United States flag United States: Business Environment

Industrial and commercial standards in the United States


National Standards Organisations
American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Integration in the International Standards Network
The ANSI is a member of:
- The International Standard Organisation (ISO);
- The International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC);
- The International Accreditation Forum (IAF)
- The U.S. member of the Pacific Area Standards Congress (PASC)
- The Pan American Standards Commission (COPANT)
- The Asian Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (APAC)
- Via the ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board (ANAB), a member of the Inter American Accreditation Cooperation (IAAC).
Classification of Standards
Five Standards Panel managed by the American National Standards Institute:
- the ANSI Biofuels Standards Panel (ANSI-BSP)
- the Healthcare Information Technology Standards Panel
- the ANSI Homeland Security Standards Panel
- the ANSI Nanotechnology Standards Panel
- the Identity Theft Prevention and Identity Management Standards Panel

The classification code is: ANSI + 1 letter showing the technical area + digit number and the year.

Online Consultation of Standards
Visit the ANSI webstore.
Certification Organisations
Directory of ANSI Accredited Certification Programmes for Product Certifiers
Directory of Accredited Telecommunication Certification Body Programmes
Directory of ANSI Accredited Certification Programmes for SQF Standards
Directory of ANSI Accredited Certification Programmes for SFI and PEFC Standards

Return to top

Any Comment About This Content? Report It to Us.


© eexpand, All Rights Reserved.
Latest Update: June 2024

Return to top